Wednesday, March 29, 2023
- Advertisement -

Gagan Thapa was elected from Kathmandu-4 for the third time


Share post:

- Advertisement -

Kathmandu: Nepali Congress’s Gagan Thapa has won in Kathmandu Constituency No. 4 for the third time. He won by defeating Rajan Bhattarai of CPN-UML with a huge margin.

However, an official announcement has yet to be made. So far, 43,396 votes have been counted in this region. In this constituency, 48,859 votes have been cast.

Now there are 5 thousand 463 votes to be counted. So far, Gagan’s lead has reached 6,834. Gagan has received 20 thousand 417 votes in the counting so far.

Similarly, UML’s Bhattarai has got 13,032 votes. Likewise, RPP got 3,693 votes and Lauro got 1,133 votes.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Related articles

Thank you President Bhandari!

Kathmandu: With the swearing in of the newly elected President Ramchandra Paudel, the outgoing President Bidya Devi Bhandari...

The clip of ‘Chhakka Panja 4’ movie is trending on TikTok

Kathmandu: A complaint has been filed with the Cyber Bureau after the video clips of the movie 'Chhakka...

Pokhara High Court also acquits Paul Shah of child sex abuse charges

Kathmandu: Nepalese hero and medalist Paul Shah has been acquitted by the High Court of Pokhara. Shah, who...

Air pollution rises in Kathmandu Valley (Photos)

Kathmandu: Every year, with the onset of winter, air pollution also starts to increase. This year also as...